Grease (Part 1 & 1/2)

It’s been a week since I attended the Forest Lawn High School Drama Department’s adaptation of the play ‘Grease’, and I am yearning and wanting to preserve my memories of the play, and especially now as I await the arrival of my ordered DVD.

Greasy Dates — adapted from the Printed Program! 🙂

Unfortunately, I seemed to have misplaced my notes that I made, so I will really have to ‘dig deep’, and remember the salient parts of what I wrote down.

A choice moment, was when there were some silver looking hands that were presented as awards, and a girl said, “Those are weird!”.  Well, most everyone in the audience laughed out loud, something akin to the story of the Emperor’s New Clothes, when a child said, “he got nothing on!”.

Like the Lion King 1-1/2, where Billy Crystal as Timon, and the other guy who was Pumba, made jokes about the movie outside of the movie, this rendition of Grease 1 & 1/2, is somewhat akin to the Titanic trying to avoid hitting an iceberg, or me trying to re-live and express meaningful memories.

Alas, the muse has stopped, and the realities of my everyday life, have crept in, and seek to thwart my best intentions, to freely blog, where no blog has freely gone!

I suspect that there will or may be numerous other ‘fractional and incremental’ blogs about this play, as I explore and describe what I enjoyed most.

Stay tune for more exciting stuff, both fantastical and magical…


To read the first post of this well-done play ‘Celebration On Being Human (Part 1)’, please visit http://wp.me/p8HAsT-j

To visit ‘Grease 1 & 3/4’ go to http://wp.me/p8HAsT-2C

About Lowell Aaron Court

He's just this guy, you know!! (Apologies to the late Douglas Adams, who used this quote to describe Zaphod Beeblebrox (Z.B.)-- pithy but nice for now.) It's also very curious that although I deleted my Google profile, that WordPress remembered it and brought my precious face (circa 2008) and former website link (now removed) to life. How often the cyber-space of complicated web systems (aka the Internet) "'continue(s) to' confound or rather 'surprise and amaze as always'" said Humma Kavula to Z.B..
This entry was posted in Theatre and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

