Celebration of Being Human (Part 1)

I had just attended a wonderful and marvellous Theatrical performance of a play based from the well-known movie ‘Grease’, but it was much more than just simply going to another rendered version or production.  It was a ‘celebration of being human’ — of the joys of being young adults in a world of many expectations and yearnings.

Shown here is an image of the Ticket that I purchased at the door on closing night. Please also note that the actual Ticket # has been removed to ensure compliance of, but not limited to, moral, ethical, educational, and entertainment purposes. Unauthorized reproduction or duplication, of this ticket, ‘sans’ written or proper consent, is strictly prohibited. In case you don’t or didn’t (want to) know, ‘sans’ is French and means ‘without’. 😉

Although I have made hand-written notes, unfortunately, my memory has faded over time, and the words that I wrote don’t make as much sense as they did when I wrote them. So, I will need to watch the DVD, which is ‘in-the-process of being made’ again, to remember what I had written, and perhaps gain some new insights.

So, rather than delaying the completion of this blog, I will write another blog after watching a DVD of this play and publish it here on this Word Press site.

In the meanwhile (or until and before then), you are welcome to read the text from an e-mail message that I sent to the Drama Teacher of Forest Lawn High School, Leanne Melathopolous, on Saturday, May 8th, 2017.

Please forward my praise and congratulations to your fabulous cast and crew of the most amazing high school production that I have ever heard and seen and experienced yet!

You may be interested to learn that I am writing a blog post, dedicated to this performance and production of your closing night.  Here is the opening paragraph so far, that I have composed that I hope that you will share with your talented and skillful ‘budding’ actresses, actors, and crew.

“I had just attended a wonderful and marvellous Theatrical performance of a play based from the well-known movie ‘Grease’, but it was much more than just simply going to another rendered version or production.  It was a ‘celebration of being human’ — of the joys of being young adults in a world of many expectations and yearnings.”

Again, my congratulations to you all, who have diligently and carefully worked and played and learned together at this time.

____

To read more about this play, you may visit ‘Grease 1 & 1/2’ at http://wp.me/p8HAsT-F
To visit ‘Grease 1 & 3/4’ go to http://wp.me/p8HAsT-2C

About Lowell Aaron Court

He's just this guy, you know!! (Apologies to the late Douglas Adams, who used this quote to describe Zaphod Beeblebrox (Z.B.)-- pithy but nice for now.) It's also very curious that although I deleted my Google profile, that WordPress remembered it and brought my precious face (circa 2008) and former website link (now removed) to life. How often the cyber-space of complicated web systems (aka the Internet) "'continue(s) to' confound or rather 'surprise and amaze as always'" said Humma Kavula to Z.B..
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

